Our cookie policy

We have a new cookie policy which explains why we use cookies, the types of cookies we use and how we deal with the information collected. It also explains how cookies enable this site to function properly, how we use them and why you will not be able to experience the full functionality of the site if you disable the use of cookies.

If you wish to disable the use of cookies or amend your current cookie settings, please go to your browser's "help" section and follow the guidance. If you continue browsing without disabling cookies you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Top Tags

Van Morrison returns to Blue Note Records

We’re delighted to announce that the legendary Van Morrison is returning to Blue Note Records for a new studio album ‘Born To Sing: No Plan B’ which will be released on October 2. Morrison previously released the Grammy-nominated ‘What’s Wrong With This Picture’ on Blue Note in 2003.


Van says: “With most record companies being so corporate I am happy to be working with Don Was and the team at Blue Note. To have such a creative music person as the head of my recording label assures me that all the effort to write and record this new album will be rewarded with a music-based focus and marketing effort. I look forward to many recording projects with Don and Blue Note.”

And says Blue Note head Don Was: “Over a career that spans decades, Van Morrison has developed a body of work that is unparalleled in its consistent excellence. He is one of the greatest singer/songwriter/musicians of all time. We are incredibly honored that he has chosen to record for the Blue Note label and look forward to many fruitful years together.”

The track listing of ‘Born To Sing: No Plan B’ is as follows:

1.  ‘Open The Door (To Your Heart)’
2.  ‘Going Down To Monte Carlo’
3.  ‘Born To Sing’
4.  ‘End Of The Rainbow’
5.  ‘Close Enough For Jazz’
6.  ‘Mystic Of The East’
7.  ‘Retreat And View’
8.  ‘If In Money We Trust’
9.  ‘Pagan Heart’
10.  ‘Educating Archie’

More informatoin on Van Morrison’s new Blue Note album will be announced soon.

Share |


One Comment so far. Leave a comment below.
  1. Gregor Kuhn,

    Please, bring out a vinyl version!!!

Add Your Comments


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <ol> <ul> <li> <strong>

Your email is never published nor shared.