Our cookie policy

We have a new cookie policy which explains why we use cookies, the types of cookies we use and how we deal with the information collected. It also explains how cookies enable this site to function properly, how we use them and why you will not be able to experience the full functionality of the site if you disable the use of cookies.

If you wish to disable the use of cookies or amend your current cookie settings, please go to your browser's "help" section and follow the guidance. If you continue browsing without disabling cookies you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Top Tags

Richard Hawley’s False Lights

Richard Hawley returns to one of the familiar themes in his songwriting, the ocean, for a new four track EP, ‘False Lights From The Land’, released through Mute on June 7.

Richard Hawley

Inspired by Hawley’s recent BBC radio series ‘The Ocean’ the EP features two of his original compositions – ‘Remorse Code’ from his most recent, cricitally acclaimed albm ‘Truelove’s Gutter’, and the previously unreleased ‘The Storm’.

The EP also includes two cover tunes, the haunting ‘Ellan Vannin Tragedy’ and ‘Shallow Brown’, with both tracks featuring vocal accompaniment by Smoke Faries.

Richard has been confirmed for the line-up of this year’s Latitude festival in the UK on July 16.

Share |

Add Your Comments


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <ol> <ul> <li> <strong>

Your email is never published nor shared.