Our cookie policy

We have a new cookie policy which explains why we use cookies, the types of cookies we use and how we deal with the information collected. It also explains how cookies enable this site to function properly, how we use them and why you will not be able to experience the full functionality of the site if you disable the use of cookies.

If you wish to disable the use of cookies or amend your current cookie settings, please go to your browser's "help" section and follow the guidance. If you continue browsing without disabling cookies you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Top Tags

NYC band The Postelles unveil new cover for self-titled album, free track download

NYC-based quartet The Postelles have just unveiled the cover and tracklisting for their debut, self-titled album, which is co-producd by The Strokes’ Albert Hammond, Jr. and slated for July 27 release on Astralwerks/Capitol.  A free download of “White Night,” a track off the new album, is available here:


The band has a busy summer, including a UK tour with the Futureheads, plus two shows at Camden Crawl and a show at Club NME at Koko, before returning home to play major US festival Bonnaroo on June 10th.  They’ll also do a record release show on July 28th at their favorite hometown venue,
the Bowery Ballroom on NYC’s Lower East Side.

The Postelles Album Tracklisting:

1.    White Night
2.    Sleep on the Dance Floor
3.    123 Stop
4.    Boy’s Best Friend
5.    Can’t Stand Still
6.    Hold On
7.    Stella
8.    Hey Little Sister
9.    Whisper Whisper
10.  Blue Room
11.   She She

Share |

Add Your Comments


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <ol> <ul> <li> <strong>

Your email is never published nor shared.