Our cookie policy

We have a new cookie policy which explains why we use cookies, the types of cookies we use and how we deal with the information collected. It also explains how cookies enable this site to function properly, how we use them and why you will not be able to experience the full functionality of the site if you disable the use of cookies.

If you wish to disable the use of cookies or amend your current cookie settings, please go to your browser's "help" section and follow the guidance. If you continue browsing without disabling cookies you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Top Tags

Double songwriting honours for Empire of the Sun

Congratulations to Empire of the Sun for their double win at the APRA (Australasian Performing Rights Association) Awards in Sydney in Australia on June 21.

Empire songwriters Luke Steele, Nick Littlemore and Jonathan Sloane picked up the Breakthrough Songwriter Of The Year award and Dance Work Of The Year for their international hit single ‘We Are The People’.


Empire of the Sun are currently touring Europe, including a performance at this weekend’s Glastonbury Festival in the UK.  In August they will make their US debut at Lollapalooza in Chicago followed by live dates in New York and Los Angeles.

Here’s a reminder of what to expect from their stunning live shows:

Share |

Add Your Comments


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <ol> <ul> <li> <strong>

Your email is never published nor shared.