Our cookie policy

We have a new cookie policy which explains why we use cookies, the types of cookies we use and how we deal with the information collected. It also explains how cookies enable this site to function properly, how we use them and why you will not be able to experience the full functionality of the site if you disable the use of cookies.

If you wish to disable the use of cookies or amend your current cookie settings, please go to your browser's "help" section and follow the guidance. If you continue browsing without disabling cookies you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Top Tags

New Massive Attack album out in February

Following the release last month of the ‘Splitting the Atom’ EP, the first new Massive Attack music in three years, the trip-hop duo have confirmed that their new album, ‘Heligoland’, will be released on February 8 next year (February 9 in the US).

The album features a stellar line-up of guest vocals from the likes of Damon Albarn, Hope Sandoval, Martina Topley-Bird, Guy Garvey and Tunde Adebimpe. Damon also plays bass on ‘Flat Of The Blade’ and keyboards on ‘Splitting The Atom’, while Portishead’s Adrian Utley plays guitar on ‘Saturday Come Slow’.

Massive Attack

The artwork for the album, above, is an original image by the band’s own Robert Del Naja.

Only three months to wait!

Share |

Add Your Comments


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <ol> <ul> <li> <strong>

Your email is never published nor shared.